Strung-Out Troubadours (2006)

Track Listing

  1. Light of Day
  2. Cross Country
  3. State of Grace
  4. Dos Arroyos
  5. Good Thing
  6. Quintessence
  7. Faithful Stranger (Love Returns)
  8. Even Handed
  9. Rainbow World
  10. Bonus Track: Three Clouds Across the Moon (live)


Strung-Out Troubadours is a writing/recording project that arose from the public response to their instrumental duo performances together with Dave Dunlop during Rik’s concert gigs. The material on the album is centred on an acoustic folk roots kind of showcase for serious guitar lovers. Unexpectedly, it won Smooth Jazz Album of the Year in Canada in 2007, and the Troubs were also the Duo / Group of the Year.