Airtime ~ Liberty Manifesto (2007)

Track Listing

  1. Edge Of Your Mind
  2. Midnight Black & Blue
  3. Liberty
  4. Headstream
  5. River Runs Deep
  6. Find Your Way
  7. Addicted
  8. Code 9
  9. Rise
  10. Moving Day
  11. Transmutation


Rik & Michael Shotton’s studio writing projects evolved into an unapologetically classic, hard, melodic rock album that has some progressive leanings – a labor of love that’s life-affirming and liberating, featuring mature lyric themes, polished songwriting and arranging, and challenging ensemble instrumentation. Emmett revisits a style he’d left in ’93.

From the production/engineering chair, Shotton convinced Emmett to play all the bass tracks, then to take over lead vocal duties as well. The Rick Andersen mixes sparkle, aided by the mastering expertise of Nick Blagona [Deep Purple, Tea Party, April Wine: engineer for The Police, Rush, David Bowie].

For Emmett and Shotton, Airtime has been a defining and deeply satisfying experience that they take a fierce pride in.