Peace On Earth (2002)

Individual tracks $0.99 each. Also available at iTunes. Album no longer in print.

Track Listing

Peace On Earth (album art)

(full album download)

  1. I Saw Three Ships [wp_eStore:product_id:55:end]
  2. It Came Upon The Midnight Clear [wp_eStore:product_id:56:end]
  3. Joy To The World [wp_eStore:product_id:57:end]
  4. Oh Holy Night [wp_eStore:product_id:58:end]
  5. We Three Kings/The Huron Carol/God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen (Medley) [wp_eStore:product_id:59:end]
  6. Gentlemen Invention [wp_eStore:product_id:60:end]
  7. Oh Come All Ye Faithful [wp_eStore:product_id:61:end]
  8. Silent Night [wp_eStore:product_id:62:end]
  9. What Child Is This [wp_eStore:product_id:63:end]
  10. O Little Town of Bethlehem [wp_eStore:product_id:64:end]
  11. The Holly and the Ivy/We Wish You a Merry Christmas (Medley) [wp_eStore:product_id:65:end]


by Rik Emmett and Sam Reid

Released in 2002, Peace On Earth is the re-mixed instrumental version of “The Spirit of Christmas” originally released in 1999.

These recordings capture the spirit of the Christmas season: the reverence of peace on earth, and the comforting grace of faith, hope and love.

Creatively arranged by internationally-renowned keyboardist Sam Reid and guitarist/vocalist Rik Emmett, these interpretations are a delightful and engaging blend of Old World traditions with an imaginative New Age spirit.

From Celtic stylings to Eastern modes and African rhythms: from reels of joyful celebration to pastoral aural landscapes of starlit winter nights: this music offers the full emotional range of the spirit of Christmas.