The Spiral Notebook (1995)

Individual tracks $0.99 each. Full album download $9.99.

The Spiral Notebook (album art)
(full album download)

Track Listing

  1. Anything You Say [wp_eStore:product_id:203:end]
  2. Raise High [wp_eStore:product_id:204:end]
  3. The Longing [wp_eStore:product_id:205:end]
  4. Talk It Over [wp_eStore:product_id:206:end]
  5. Casey’s On A Roll [wp_eStore:product_id:207:end]
  6. Let Me Be The One [wp_eStore:product_id:208:end]
  7. Little Bitta Love [wp_eStore:product_id:209:end]
  8. Silent Revolutions [wp_eStore:product_id:210:end]
  9. The Numbers Game [wp_eStore:product_id:211:end]
  10. The Pendulum [wp_eStore:product_id:212:end]
  11. The Hardest Part [wp_eStore:product_id:213:end]


This songwriting project started out in winter of 1992. By the time the fall of 1994 had rolled around, there had been a lot of soul-searching, many demo sessions, and some hard decisions. I sold my beloved snooker table, (didn’t have time to play much anymore, anyway) so that the rec room could become a demo/rehearsal studio. A good 60% of the creative song sketches and first demos were rejected for one reason or another (and another and another).

Marty Anderson ably and generously engineered me through a long initial pre-production phase, and when the time came for band rehearsals before cutting bed tracks, the concepts had evolved down to this: keep it simple.