The Spirit Of Christmas (1999)

The Spirit Of Christmas (album art)

Track Listing

  1. I Saw Three Ships 
  2. It Came Upon The Midnight Clear 
  3. Joy To The World 
  4. Oh Holy Night 
  5. We Three Kings/The Huron Carol/God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen (Medley) 
  6. Gentlemen Invention 
  7. Oh Come All Ye Faithful 
  8. Silent Night 
  9. What Child Is This 
  10. What Child Invention 
  11. Oh Little Town of Bethlehem 
  12. The Holly and the Ivy/We Wish You a Merry Christmas (Medley) 


by Rik Emmett and Sam Reid

These recordings capture the spirit of the Christmas season: the reverence of peace on earth, and the comforting grace of faith, hope and love. Creatively arranged by internationally-renowned keyboardist Sam Reid and guitarist/vocalist Rik Emmett, these interpretations are a delightful and engaging blend of Old World traditions with an imaginative New Age spirit. From Celtic stylings to Eastern modes and African rhythms: from reels of joyful celebration to pastoral aural landscapes of starlit winter nights: this music offers the full emotional range of the spirit of Christmas.